On a Ranting Mode

Posted: August 30, 2011 in Uncategorized

Apparently, I push people’s buttons without me knowing. I’m quite certain I never wronged them.

I get annoyed at people for no apparent reason. And that’s something I probably can’t avoid. So I don’t actually mind if people do not like me or do not want to deal with me. But to judge my worth, qualification, and competence by merely looking at me and observing my actions is just way too much of a professional’s quality. I have expected people to be wiser than that. Well, irrationality knows no profession and age. You can be old and a professional and still thinks like a savage.

To the person who has assumed the responsibility of estimating my worth as a professional:

We’ve shared nothing more than decent smiles, and hi’s and hello’s, and casual talks about work related matters. I wonder how you’ve arrived at a firm idea that i’m not fit to continue with what I have started. First, I’m not one of your subordinates so you don’t know how I perform and so you’re not as well qualified to desperately announce your unsolicited opinions about me in a supposedly formal and professional discourse. Again, you’re not my superior, so your little concern regarding how I act should have been between the two of us. I would have appreciated it had there been an effort to at least make me realize that there’s something wrong with the way I deal with my job. I don’t remember you reminding me about what I should not do or how to PROPERLY act and be as prim and proper as you. Talking to the person in a closed-door room is probably a little hard for you to do, so you convicted me with your pristine homophobic morality around your associates. Slap me with solid reasons why I should not continue, then I will give in to your whims and caprices. I will withdraw my application. But do not pronounce my ineligibility when all you have is a self-proclaimed truth.It made me realize that you appraise a person based on his personality and not on his character. I don’t assume the character of an angel. i have my share of flaws, so to speak. But I don’t lurk around and prey on innocent individuals, if that’s what you’re afraid of. There are those whose actions have blatantly crossed the line of professionalism and they’ve been in the institution way too long. But I wonder why you have not taken action against them. Be that as it may, I wish you wisdom and peace of mind.

Leave a Reply

